Skip to content
Tags

Why a photographer should be employed

25/04/2013

It’s amazing how much work I get correcting the mistakes for people who hired a “photographer” to record events, it’s also amazing that the people think that the low res jpeg can be turned into a large image without noise… I once had some one send me an image and asked me to “clean up the pixels and sharpen the faces” … “have you been watching CSI or NCIS” I asked?

People still believe that there is some program that miraculously renders an amazingly pin sharp image from the low res at night still taken from a CCTV camera.

Sorry for the rant, I just received a request to correct the images of a “photographer” who shot a birthday party on low res JPEG at 4000 ISO … 200 images…

Anyway to cheer myself up from telling someone that the £100 they paid was wasted I have this: http://www.buzzfeed.com/awesomer/photos-you-really-need-to-look-at-to-understand

Does the Ballerina slow down when you look at her?

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Can totally understand your frustration… Lol
    And a very very interesting link!

  2. Like your style. And those photos gave me such a laugh.x

  3. I like the jar being shaken every now and again, makes (some of) us think lol

Leave a Reply

