Skip to content

High Voltage Perch

28/05/2013
High Voltage Perch

Rewiring the National Grid

I admit I don’t like being under these things, and this is one of the biggest! I have to admire the men and women that climb these and “rewire” the National Grid.

They worked away for some time… the view must be amazing and I would love to go up and grab a few images… but I just strapped a few helium balloons to my belt and up I went, I’ll do that again but the people at Glasgow Airport get really upset with the Floating Photographers Club!

It’s not technically Street Photography, I had my Industrial Photographers hat on, literally! However, it depends on whose philosophy you listen too, but you know the rule… “once you know the rules of photography, get out and break them!”

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

