Skip to content

Images in Context Experiment

30/04/2014

I was asked at a recent exhibition what my thinking was behind the images I make… Sometime I grab something and think and at other times I look at something and drift off… we ALL do this! The latter approach is reflective and makes for the most interesting, this is one such image from this project.

Many things come to mind here, there are 5 seats rather than the standard 4, who sat there? what did they discuss… was it serious or was it fun? and why is the seat pulled out a little. I have a dialogue in my head for everyone of these questions, so when I look at this image I drift off in thought… I lined this up so it was skewed, kinda reflects life!

Pull up a chair at the table of life

Pull up a chair at the table of life

 

Table Life

Table Life

One Comment
  1. Clever and well done!

Leave a Reply

